Day 2 – What you wore

Okay, so again I slightly cheated and I took a picture of my sister’s outfit. In my defense, how am I supposed to practice taking pictures when someone would need to take a picture of my clothes…. doesn’t make sense.

img_84501

Reflection

It was a very difficult session. Working with the sunlight is SO SO incredibly hard my gosh. I didn’t want to take pictures in my house because of all the harsh yellow tones. I don’t have Adobe Photoshop, so when taking pictures I wanted to avoid editing as much as possible. All I did was neutralize the picture a bit on a online editing website because it was too green/blue originally.

I noticed that basically all my pictures came out very grainy.. and now I know why. The mistake I made looking back at my settings was using such a high ISO (800) when it should have been only 50 or 100 because I already had so much sun light. The higher the ISO, the more sensitive the sensor is to light DUH STEF. I have no idea why I didn’t even realize this LOL. Like 800, seriously Stef?

One thing that I do notice I do do great in are angles and positioning the subject of the photo. I think naturally, I like the “off centre” look in photos, therefore when photographing people, it is a lot easier for me to direct them.

Next photo, I need to start being more aware on the settings that I am using and how it affects the picture!

Mwah! xo

Leave a Reply

