Day 1 – Self Portrait

Okay… so I kind of cheated. I didn’t want to take a picture of myself, so I took a picture of my sister. Same thing…. right? 🙂

So, I think how I’ll do this series is I’ll post the picture and then write a mini reflection below it because how can you get better if you don’t reflect on what you did right?!

img_83621

Reflection

To be honest, I am not in love with the picture. I got really frustrated because it was around 9pm when I had decided to take pictures and obviously, lighting was horrific 😦 To make matters more difficult, there is a lot of yellow tones in my house (walls, lighting furniture etc.), therefore pictures always came out very.. well, yellowy. I haven’t invested in any lighting, or reflectors, or whatever other fancy shmancy stuff there is out there to help with the nasty yellow colours so I had to work with what I had!

As well, I did edit the picture online. I don’t know why but I loveee blue toned pictures. There is just something about blue tones that my eyes love. Is it just me? Haha. I hope I didn’t over edit it!

Next time, I definitely will wait to shoot during the day.

Mwah! xo

Leave a Reply

