Throwback Tuesday – High school edition

Today I was just looking through some old pictures and mannnnnnnn did I go way back into memory lane LOL. I find it so funny how some things were SO cool back then to do/have. No one should be ashamed to dig through old pictures of themselves and have a good laugh. Back when I was in high school, I thought being bad was so cool. Oh gosh, I really amused myself throughout the years ahahha. Honestly, I wouldn’t change a thing about my teenage years because if it were not for the things I did/experienced, I would not be the person who I am today. So thank you teenage Stefani for all the crazy and weird shenanigans you went through.

Without further ado, these pictures are a compilation of what pretty much sums up a 90’s born teenager.

122809175024

Who remembers how “in” side bangs were and hoop earrings. I thought I was the bomb.com. That LG shine quality though. #poppin

1275439341473

I do NOT know why these types of pictures were SO popular but omgsh I remember so many girls in high school would post these feet pictures on Facebook.

img-20110527-00167

Don’t forget about hand pictures, how could you not show off your fresh nails?

128449036160311

Who remembers these 2 piece sweat suits/jump suits that were way too small for you LOL

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

This is my friend’s phone and my phone back in grade… I think it was 10 or something. Phones came such a long way oh gosh

1278616723733

MIRROR PICS. Any mirror you passed by, you needed to take a picture. If you didn’t, you weren’t cool enough.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Oh, here’s another mirror pic.. but WAIT it’s with a camera. WHAT. People used to carry cameras back in the days?! I remember I used to bring my camera EVERYWHERE ahaha.

1279724638042

Who remembers when having a sepia filter on your Facebook profile picture was like totally cool?

20161108_193541

I don’t even need to explain this. I don’t even know how much money I spent on photobooth pictures.

I hope you all got a good laugh out of this and maybe inspired you to dig up those embarrassing pictures you have been secretly wanting to look at 😉 #proud90’schild

Leave a Reply

